Remembering your first year

1013930_10201082436718085_627476311_n

A mother’s love is always the purest and the greatest. No one in this world that can love you unconditionally like your mother. I know that because I have the greatest mom in the world and I love my son very much what ever happen to him in the future. My son will turn two this year and I know I still have plenty of things to do and to learn, one of that is to have lot of patience for my naughty toddler but I still remember every detail about the first year of his life with us. While his growing up I learn lot of things with him, I learn how to breastfeed him, I learn how to adjust my sleep when he only a few weeks old so he can sleep peacefully while I watch him sleep. I learn how to bath him very gently to cuddle him when he need me and to breastfeed him when his hungry. I still remember I’m watching True Blood when I told to my cousin that my lower back is so hurt that I think my going to give birth soon but I also told her that there thing called Braxton Hicks contractions is just like your body is getting ready for the real thing, that night I can’t sleep properly because my abdomen that comes and goes just like I have a menstrual cramps but a little much worse. That morning before I gave birth I told to my husband that I’m not feeling well and I think that my going to give birth soon. They bring me to the hospital at 5:00pm and I got to the true labour at 10:00pm and give birth at 11:09pm I always remember the look of my child when I saw him his eyes is so innocence and I know his happy because I will take care of him as long as he want I still remember his first latch to my breast and I am so glad that he get my colostrum the first perfect food that I can give to my child. I have some struggle in breastfeeding for the first month it was so excruciatingly painful that sometime I cried and I can’t shout because he will cry so I just hold my husband hand, my nipples felt bruised and sometimes I think nearly bleeding but after a month he learn how to latch properly and I feel so happy because until now my toddler is still exclusively breastfeed and his perfectly healthy. When we visit his first paediatrician check-up and the doctor told us to continue breastfeed him until my son is ready to wean.

10906066_10204909199664767_8192017513494795770_n

I remember when he learn to crawl at early stage I almost cry and happy because I see most of his milestone, just like my mother said not all kids are the same we learn to crawl at 7 months while my son learn at 5 months. My son got his first solid food when his 6 months old and we decided to give him mashed potatoes with breast milk at that time I don’t know anything about baby led weaning and I think I’m a little too late when I found out but I know I’m not and starting to teach my son to eat by himself sometimes I’m successful sometimes I’m not. I still remember when his first teeth come out at 7 months and completed it at 15months. I still remember his first walk at 9 months I almost shout when I see his first step I actually take a video of it so we will always remember it and we can tell him in the future how early he can walk. I still remember how he hold my hand when he know he will fall down when his walking and when he want to hug me. I still remember when he turned 1 year old, we decided fine technically I decided that I want to have a private swimming party just us and I know my son love it so much I can see in his face the look when he swam and splash some water on me. I still can’t believe that my son is turning 2 this year I will have a terrible two year old toddler just like they said. But still Elrond Daddy and I will always love you whenever your 1, 2 or 55

#motherhood #happiness #motherlove #motherandson #iloveelrond #firstyear #overload

Leave a comment